LUGEIVED

MAY 10 1971

H. N. STOUTENBURG ASSISTANT PRESIDENT

J. Barnard*

D. Shantz*

May 5, 1971

To: Faculty and Staff

From: Harvey Burdick, for the Senate Elections Committee Frederick W. Obear, for the Steering Committee

Re: Results of the Senate Election

School of Engineering (3)	School of Education (4	4) <u>Administrative-Professional</u> Staff (2)
R. E. Haskell	H. Cafone	2
J. C. Hill	G. Coon	(to be elected)
H. R. Witt	S. Graber	
	P. Johnson	
School of Economics	Library (3)	School of Performing Arts (1)
and Management (2)	<u></u> (0)	
	R. Gaylor	(to be elected)
S. Mittra	R. Pettengill	
R. Hough	E. Titus	
<u>College of Arts and Sciences</u> (27) (These seats were distributed among the four divisions proportionally to the number of organized faculty in each division.)		
Arts		
J. Beardman		
J. Dovaras		
Math-Science		
	N	D
H. Arnold C. Hardi G. Brieger J. McKay		P. Tomboulian R. Williamson
G. Brieger J. McKay	J. Russell	K. WIIIIamson
Humanities		
J. Barthel P. Evart	D. Mascitelli	A. Tagore
R. Burke R. Gerul	laitis N. Susskind	G. White
Social Science		

P. Bertocci E. Heubel R. Marz I. Torgoff M. Cherno R. Howes R. Schillace A. Tripp

*Barnard and Shantz had an equal number of votes. Rather than tossing a coin or conducting a run-off election at a time when many members of the electorate are away, a decision has been worked out with the Arts and Sciences executive committee and with the two individuals involved so that

D. Shantz will serve 1971-72

J. Barnard will serve 1972-73