# OUSC Meeting Minutes Meyer/Muhammad Administration Monday, September 24, 2007 5:30 pm

- I. Call to Order
  - a. Meeting was called to order at 5:13 pm
- II. Roll Call
  - a. Absent:
    - i. Kristen Gura
    - ii. Ben Vereecke
    - iii. RHC Rep
- III. Approval of Minutes
  - a. Motion to approve minutes
    - i. Motion passes, minutes approved
- IV. Comments from Gallery
  - a. No comments
- V. Confirmation of new Legislators
  - a. Mr. Craig Brown
    - i. Unanimously approved
- VI. Confirmation of Student Program Board Chair
  - a. Ms. Tia Jenkins, Recruitment Chair
    - i. Unanimously approved
- VII. Confirmation of Committee Members
  - a. Amanda Rymiszewski,
  - b. Tamina Madison
  - c. Ashley McNeir
  - d. Andrea Ball
  - e. Carolyn Darch
  - f. Kevin Costakes
    - i. Motion to combine question of items A-F
    - ii. Motion seconded, unanimously approved
  - g. Liz Gibson
  - h. Joshua Miller
    - i. Motion to combine question items G-H
    - ii. Motion seconded, unanimously approved
  - i. Shannon Truesdale
  - j. Shamiko French
  - k. Kiayara Moore
    - i. Motion to combine question of items I-K
    - ii. Motion seconded, unanimously passed
- VIII. Old Business
  - a. C.B. 08-04 (Bylaws Amendment, second reading)
    - i. Motion to amend, second
    - ii. Discussion on Amendments
      - 1. Joshua Miller

### iii. Role Call Vote:

- 1. Mark Medaugh- yes
- 2. Josh Miller- yes
- 3. Frank Norton- yes
- 4. Ben Spedoske- yes
- 5. Matt Thomas- yes
- 6. Craig Brown- yes
  - a. Bylaws amendment passes unanimously

## IX. New Business

- a. C.B. 08-05 (Operation Guidelines of the Congressional Court, first reading)
  - i. Motion to suspend the rules was opposed by Mr. Norton; all others voted aye.
- b. C.B. 08-05 (Resolution...
  - i. Motion to pass, second, passes unanimously
  - ii. Quorum lost at 5:27 pm
- X. Discussion Topics
  - a. Walton Blvd. Cross Walk Mr. Meyer
  - b. Discussion Topics related to Guest Speakers

# XI. Reports

- a. Mr. Rob Meyer
- b. Ms. Jameelah Muhammad
- c. Ms. Danielle Fallis
- d. Mr. Marc Griffin
- e. Ms. Tamara Kukuk
- f. Mr. Jordan Twardy
- g. Ms. Phillicia Jackson
- h. Ms. Amanda Vanderford

### XII. Updates

- a. Mr. Mark Medaugh- Judiciary Committee Chairman
- b. Mr. Todd Fitzsimmons- Research and Review Committee Chairman
- c. Mr. Mark Medaugh- Scholarship Committee Chairman
- d. Mr. Joshua Miller- Steering Committee Chairman
- XIII. Comments from the Gallery
- XIV. Announcements
  - a. Meetings will be on Mondays at 4:00 pm in the Oakland Center
  - b. Lansing Rally is this Wednesday; please see Rob and Jameelah for further information.
- XV. Adjournment
  - a. Meeting adjourned at 5:35 pm