

OAKLAND UNIVERSITY SENATE

OAKLAND UNIVERSITY SENATE

First Meeting Thursday, 26 September 1985 3:10 p.m. Rooms 128-130, Oakland Center

AGENDA

Respectfully submitted by Keith R. Kleckner for the Steering Committee

A. Old Business:

None

- **B. New Business:**
- 1. Steering Committee Election (Mr. Witt, Elections Committee Chair)

Comment: Six Senators are to be elected to serve during 1983-85. Article IV, ix, of the Constitution of the Oakland University Senate, as amended and approved 6 May 1982, reads as follows with respect to the membership of that body:

ix. The University Senate shall have a Steering Committee composed of the Provost of the University (or his designee), who shall serve as chairperson, and six other Senators elected at the first Senate meeting of the Fall semester. The Committee's term of office shall be two years. No more than two seats shall be held by Senators from any one faculty. A list of current Senators accompanies this agenda to assist members in nominating candidates.

C. Good and Welfare:

Private Resolutions

D. Information Items:

Report on revised Fall 1985 academic calendar

OAKLAND UNIVERSITY SENATE MEMBERSHIP

1985-87

Joseph Champagne, President Keith Kleckner, Provost College of Arts and Sciences

Brian Copenhaver, Dean

Sheldon Appleton

John Barnard

John Barthel

Peter Bertocci

Virginia Blankenship

Richard Burke

J. Curtis Chipman

David Downing

Jane Eberwein

Peter Evarts

George Feeman (replaced 1985-86 by Bandana Chatterjee)

Marcia Feingold

Wilma Garcia

Renate Gerulaitis (replaced for fall 85 by Robert Eberwein)

Jerrold Grossman

Barbara Hamilton

Lucinda Hart-Gonzalez

Paul Ketchum

Vincent Khapoya

Abraham Liboff

Edward McCabe

Kathleen Moore

Janice Schimmelman

W. Patrick Strauss

Anne Tripp

School of Economics and Management

Ronald Horwitz, Dean

Lizabeth Barclay

David Diltz

Robbin Hough

Floyd Willoughby

School of Engineering and Computer

John Metzner, Acting Dean

Robert Edgerton

Ronald Srodawa

Howard Witt

School of Health Sciences

Joel Russell, Interim Dean

Richard Rozek

Eye Research Institute

Venkat Reddy, Director

Kenneth Hightower

School of Human and Educational Services Gerald Pine, Dean

Note: SHES has not, as yet, conducted its Senate election. A list of those elected is expected in time for the September meeting.

Library Suzanne Frankie, Dean Linda Hildebrand Richard Pettengill (1986-87)

School of Nursing Andrea Lindell, Dean Penny Cass (1985-86) Diane Wilson

Administrative/Professional Elaine Chapman-Moore (1985-86) Carole Terry

Students Michael Carbone, University Congress President Anthony Boganey

Presidential appointees Frank Cardimen Paul Hartman David Herman

