## MEMORANDUM

September 18, 1964

TO:

Steering Committee

FROM:

Senate Elections Committee

SUBJECT: Annual Report

The Senate Elections Committee, constituted March 9, 1964, held elections in accordance with section II, 2(b) of the Senate organization document with the results circulated in the committee report of April 1, 1964. Corrections and additions since that time make the following persons eligible to serve in the Senate effective as of the present academic year.

Chancellor D. B. Varner Dean Donald D. O'Dowd

## DIVISION OF HUMANITIES

(1) (2)
Professors Galloway Haden
Hoopes Hucker
Matthews

Tafoya

Associate Professors Collins Cherno Schwab

Simmons

Other Ranks Howes Quaintance Susskind

DIVISION OF SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Professors Hammerle McKay
Mobley Williamson

modiey williamson

Associate Professors Stubblefield Tomboulian

Other Ranks Harding\* Malm Tipler

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SCIENCES

Professors Hetenyi Pitts\*

Associate Professors Beardslee Burdick

Hildum\* Heubel

Other Ranks Appleton Hough\*

PROFESSIONAL BOARD APPOINTEES

(1) Sells (2) Cammac\*

CHANCELLOR'S APPOINTEES

Brown
Dettman
Eklund
Stoutenburg
Swanson

- (1) All Senators listed in this column will serve until September, 1965.
- (2)All Senators listed in this column will serve until September, 1966.

Duties of the Committee will be terminated with the holding of the election of the Steering Committee from amongst members of the Senate. Preparation for that election is now under way.

Ralph Mobley, chairman R. C. M., Sheldon Appleton Robert Simmons

RCM:ps

<sup>\*</sup>Appointments by the divisional associate deans and the Dean of the University to fill vacancies which have occurred since the elections in April.