Oakland University Senate

September 18, 2014 Oakland Center – Banquet Room B 3:10 p.m.

Agenda

Respectfully submitted by James Lentini for the Steering Committee

- 1. Informational Items
- 2. Appointment of Senate Parliamentarian
- 3. Appointment of Senate Elections Committee Member
- 4. Final Undergraduate Graduation List for June 25, 2014
- 5. <u>Program Modification Approved by the Graduate Council</u> <u>Certificate in Emotional Impairment: Basic and Advanced</u>
- 6. <u>Program Modifications Approved by the Graduate Council</u> <u>Graduate Certificate in</u> Specific Learning Disabilities: Basic and Advanced
- 7. Provost's Updates-Presidential remarks by President George Hynd
- B. Roll Call
- C. Approval of the minutes of April 17, 2014
- D. Old Business

None

E. New Business

1. Procedural Motion to staff Senate Standing Committees (Mr. Andrews, Ms. Johnson)

MOVED that persons listed be appointed to the committees or positions designated:

Academic Conduct Committee

Law-Sullivan, Jennifer, 2014-2015 (replacing Beth Zou 2013-2015)

Academic Standing and Honors Committee

Hastings, Derek (CAS) Fall 2014 (replacing Mark Navin on sabbatical Fall 2014)

Black, Beth (SHS) 2014-2016 (replacing Monahan, Janean (SON) 2014-2016)

Assessment Committee

Olawoyin, Richard (SHS) 2014-2017 (was appointed initially as at-large for 2014-2017)

Landis-Piwowar (At-Large) 2014-2016 (replacing Austin Murphy)

Singhal, Rajeev (At-Large) 2014-2017

Joyce, Barbara, **CHAIR** (replacing Barbara Joyce, CO-CHAIR and Rob Nehmer CO-CHAIR)

Athletics Committee

Hajj-Hussein, Inaya (SOM) 2014-2015 (Replacing Dorothy Hawthorne-Burdine)

Budget Review Committee

Chaudhry, Rasul (CAS) 2014-2017

Campus Development and Environment Committee

Herold, Niels (CAS) Winter 2015 (replacing Scott Tiegs on Sabbatical Winter 2015)

Library Committee

McCann, Shawn (KL) 2014-2015 (replacing Katie Greer 2013-2015)

Research Committee

Lu, Lunjin (SECS) 2014-2015 (replacing Xia Wang SECS 2013-2015)

Buch, Carrie (SON) 2014-2015 (replacing Chris Clason 2013-2015)

Teaching and Learning Committee

Holka, Kim (SON) 2013-2015 appoint as **CO-CHAIR**

Cheezum, Rebecca (SHS) 2013-2016 appoint as CO-CHAIR

University Committee on Undergraduate Instruction

Ferrari, Thomas (SOM) 2012-2015

Williams, Lynne (SHS) 2013-2016

F. Good and Welfare